Is Jerry Right?

Agreed, Jason Romano, it is ironic, but it is also not the same game anymore… or was it ever that important to have the leading rusher? From 1969 there has only been four times when the rushing champ was on the championship team. Emmitt Smith did it three times, 1992, 1993, and 1995. The other time was 1999 byTerrell Davis and the Broncos. So maybe it only mattered in the 1990s?

Leave a Reply